Upcoming at the Nuyorican

Wednesday Night Poetry Slam Open Hosted by  Jive Poetic

$10.00 - $20.00

Everything L.E.S.

Everything L.E.S.

Thu. November 15, 2018

7:00 pm

More Info

$10.00

Friday Night Poetry Slam Featuring Ebony Stewart

$12.00 - $25.00

La Sopa NYC Community Writing Workshop

La Sopa NYC Community Writing Workshop

Sat. November 17, 2018

1:00 pm (event ends at 3:00 pm)

More Info

$20.00

WORDS: Hip hop & poetry Showcase & Open Mic with WiseGuy and Gaston

Tickets available at the door

WORDS: Hip hop & poetry Showcase & Open Mic with WiseGuy and Gaston

Sat. November 17, 2018

10:00 pm

More Info

$13.00

Rookie of the Year Open Mic

Rookie of the Year Open Mic

Sun. November 18, 2018

Doors: 8:30 pm / Show: 9:00 pm (event ends at 9:00 pm)

More Info

$20.00

Open Mic Monday

Open Mic Monday

Mon. November 19, 2018

9:00 pm

More Info

$8.00 - $20.00

Tuesday Night Latin Jazz with Willie Martinez & La Familia Sextet

Tuesday Night Latin Jazz with Willie Martinez & La Familia Sextet

Tue. November 20, 2018

9:00 pm (event ends at 11:30 pm)

More Info

$10.00 - $20.00

Wednesday Night Poetry Slam Open Hosted by  Jive Poetic

$10.00 - $20.00

Friday Night Poetry Slam Featuring Hanif Abdurraqib

$12.00 - $25.00

Flawless F.A.B Issue 2 Release Party

Flawless F.A.B Issue 2 Release Party

Sat. November 24, 2018

4:00 pm (event ends at 9:00 pm)

More Info

$10.00 - $40.00

Kraal Charles Media presents Verses

Kraal Charles Media presents Verses

Sat. November 24, 2018

Doors: 10:00 pm / Show: 10:00 pm (event ends at 12:00 am)

More Info

$10.00

Giving Thanks for Dub Poetry: The return of RasTakura to NYC Vol 4

Giving Thanks for Dub Poetry: The return of RasTakura to NYC Vol 4

Sun. November 25, 2018

Doors: 7:00 pm / Show: 8:00 pm (event ends at 10:00 pm)

More Info

$15.00

Open Mic Monday

Open Mic Monday

Mon. November 26, 2018

9:00 pm

More Info

$8.00 - $20.00

Book Talk: The Devil’s Mile: The Rich, Gritty History of the Bowery

Book Talk: The Devil’s Mile: The Rich, Gritty History of the Bowery

Tue. November 27, 2018

6:30 pm (event ends at 8:00 pm)

More Info

$0.00

Wednesday Night Poetry Slam Open Hosted by Omar Holman

$10.00 - $20.00

Friday Night Poetry Slam featuring Sun Hernandez

$12.00 - $25.00

La Sopa NYC Community Writing Workshop

La Sopa NYC Community Writing Workshop

Sat. December 1, 2018

1:00 pm (event ends at 3:00 pm)

More Info

$20.00

Illuminating Ingersoll

Illuminating Ingersoll

Sat. December 1, 2018

7:00 pm (event ends at 9:00 pm)

More Info

$12.00

Rome Neal's Banana Puddin' Jazz

Rome Neal's Banana Puddin' Jazz

Sat. December 1, 2018

9:30 pm

More Info

$15

Open Mic Monday

Open Mic Monday

Mon. December 3, 2018

9:00 pm

More Info

$8.00 - $20.00

Tuesday Night Latin Jazz with Chembo Corniel

$10.00 - $20.00

ALL THAT! Hip Hop, Poetry & Jazz

Tickets available at the door

ALL THAT! Hip Hop, Poetry & Jazz

Wed. December 5, 2018

9:30 pm

More Info

$13.00

Salsa Night With Amigos Unidos

Salsa Night With Amigos Unidos

Thu. December 6, 2018

8:00 pm (event ends at 10:30 pm)

More Info

$10.00

ASL SLAM

ASL SLAM

Fri. December 7, 2018

Doors: 6:00 pm / Show: 7:00 pm (event ends at 8:30 pm)

More Info

$10.00

Friday Night Poetry Slam

Friday Night Poetry Slam

Fri. December 7, 2018

10:00 pm

More Info

$12.00 - $25.00

La Sopa NYC Community Writing Workshop

La Sopa NYC Community Writing Workshop

Sat. December 8, 2018

1:00 pm (event ends at 3:00 pm)

More Info

$20.00

I'm Funnier Than You X

I'm Funnier Than You X

Sat. December 8, 2018

7:00 pm (event ends at 9:00 pm)

More Info

$10.00

Open Mic Monday

Open Mic Monday

Mon. December 10, 2018

9:00 pm

More Info

$8.00 - $20.00

Latin Jazz Big Band Night featuring: The Bronx Conexión

$10.00 - $20.00

Wednesday Night Poetry Slam Open Hosted by  Jive Poetic

$10.00 - $20.00

Obnoxious Brand Presents the Pop Up Shop

Obnoxious Brand Presents the Pop Up Shop

Thu. December 13, 2018

5:00 pm (event ends at 9:00 pm)

More Info

$10.00

Body of Art presents: 5 Minutes Live

Body of Art presents: 5 Minutes Live

Thu. December 13, 2018

9:00 pm

More Info

$10.00

Friday Night Poetry Slam

Friday Night Poetry Slam

Fri. December 14, 2018

10:00 pm

More Info

$12.00 - $25.00

WORDS: Hip hop & poetry Showcase & Open Mic with WiseGuy and Gaston

Tickets available at the door

WORDS: Hip hop & poetry Showcase & Open Mic with WiseGuy and Gaston

Sat. December 15, 2018

10:00 pm

More Info

$13.00

Solo Heroes

Solo Heroes

Sun. December 16, 2018

6:00 pm (event ends at 8:00 pm)

More Info

$15.00

Open Mic Monday

Open Mic Monday

Mon. December 17, 2018

9:00 pm

More Info

$8.00 - $20.00

Tuesday Night Latin Jazz with Willie Martinez & La Familia Sextet

Tuesday Night Latin Jazz with Willie Martinez & La Familia Sextet

Tue. December 18, 2018

9:00 pm (event ends at 11:30 pm)

More Info

$10.00 - $20.00

Wednesday Night Poetry Slam Open Hosted by  Jive Poetic

$10.00 - $20.00

Friday Night Poetry Slam

Friday Night Poetry Slam

Fri. December 21, 2018

10:00 pm

More Info

$12.00 - $25.00

NY Flow: Paint & Poetry Show

NY Flow: Paint & Poetry Show

Sat. December 22, 2018

7:00 pm (event ends at 9:00 pm)

More Info

Sold Out

$0.00

Open Mic Monday

Open Mic Monday

Mon. December 24, 2018

9:00 pm

More Info

$8.00 - $20.00

Wednesday Night Poetry Slam Open Hosted by  Jive Poetic

$10.00 - $20.00

Friday Night Poetry Slam

Friday Night Poetry Slam

Fri. December 28, 2018

10:00 pm

More Info

$12.00 - $25.00

Eric Crow Draven presents Ladies Night

Eric Crow Draven presents Ladies Night

Sat. December 29, 2018

6:30 pm (event ends at 9:00 pm)

More Info

$10.00

Kraal Charles Media presents Verses

Kraal Charles Media presents Verses

Sat. December 29, 2018

Doors: 10:00 pm / Show: 10:00 pm (event ends at 12:00 am)

More Info

$10.00

Open Mic Monday

Open Mic Monday

Mon. December 31, 2018

9:00 pm

More Info

$8.00 - $20.00

ALL THAT! Hip Hop, Poetry & Jazz

Tickets available at the door

ALL THAT! Hip Hop, Poetry & Jazz

Wed. January 2, 2019

9:30 pm

More Info

$13.00

Body of Art presents: 5 Minutes Live

Body of Art presents: 5 Minutes Live

Thu. January 3, 2019

9:00 pm

More Info

$10.00

Friday Night Poetry Slam

Friday Night Poetry Slam

Fri. January 4, 2019

10:00 pm

More Info

$12.00 - $25.00

Rome Neal's Banana Puddin' Jazz

Rome Neal's Banana Puddin' Jazz

Sat. January 5, 2019

9:30 pm

More Info

15

Open Mic Monday

Open Mic Monday

Mon. January 7, 2019

9:00 pm

More Info

$8.00 - $20.00

Latin Jazz Big Band Night featuring: The Bronx Conexión

$10.00 - $20.00

Wednesday Night Poetry Slam Open Hosted by  Jive Poetic

$10.00 - $20.00

ASL SLAM

ASL SLAM

Fri. January 11, 2019

Doors: 6:00 pm / Show: 7:00 pm (event ends at 8:30 pm)

More Info

$10.00

Friday Night Poetry Slam

Friday Night Poetry Slam

Fri. January 11, 2019

10:00 pm

More Info

$12.00 - $25.00

Open Mic Monday

Open Mic Monday

Mon. January 14, 2019

9:00 pm

More Info

$8.00 - $20.00

Wednesday Night Poetry Slam Open Hosted by  Jive Poetic

$10.00 - $20.00

Friday Night Poetry Slam

Friday Night Poetry Slam

Fri. January 18, 2019

10:00 pm

More Info

$12.00 - $25.00

Open Mic Monday

Open Mic Monday

Mon. January 21, 2019

9:00 pm

More Info

$8.00 - $20.00

Wednesday Night Poetry Slam Open Hosted by  Jive Poetic

$10.00 - $20.00

Friday Night Poetry Slam

Friday Night Poetry Slam

Fri. January 25, 2019

10:00 pm

More Info

$12.00 - $25.00

Encore Performance!!! Helena D. Lewis- Call Me Crazy: Diary of a Mad Social Worker

Encore Performance!!! Helena D. Lewis- Call Me Crazy: Diary of a Mad Social Worker

Sat. January 26, 2019

Doors: 6:30 pm / Show: 7:00 pm (event ends at 9:00 pm)

More Info

$20.00 - $25.00

Open Mic Monday

Open Mic Monday

Mon. January 28, 2019

9:00 pm

More Info

$8.00 - $20.00

Wednesday Night Poetry Slam Open Hosted by  Jive Poetic

$10.00 - $20.00

Friday Night Poetry Slam

Friday Night Poetry Slam

Fri. February 1, 2019

10:00 pm

More Info

$12.00 - $25.00

Open Mic Monday

Open Mic Monday

Mon. February 4, 2019

9:00 pm

More Info

$8.00 - $20.00

ALL THAT! Hip Hop, Poetry & Jazz

Tickets available at the door

ALL THAT! Hip Hop, Poetry & Jazz

Wed. February 6, 2019

9:30 pm

More Info

$13.00

Body of Art presents: 5 Minutes Live

Body of Art presents: 5 Minutes Live

Thu. February 7, 2019

9:00 pm

More Info

$10.00

ASL SLAM

ASL SLAM

Fri. February 8, 2019

Doors: 6:00 pm / Show: 7:00 pm (event ends at 8:30 pm)

More Info

$10.00

Friday Night Poetry Slam

Friday Night Poetry Slam

Fri. February 8, 2019

10:00 pm

More Info

$12.00 - $25.00

Open Mic Monday

Open Mic Monday

Mon. February 11, 2019

9:00 pm

More Info

$8.00 - $20.00

Wednesday Night Poetry Slam Open Hosted by  Jive Poetic

$10.00 - $20.00

Friday Night Poetry Slam

Friday Night Poetry Slam

Fri. February 15, 2019

10:00 pm

More Info

$12.00 - $25.00

Open Mic Monday

Open Mic Monday

Mon. February 18, 2019

9:00 pm

More Info

$8.00 - $20.00

Wednesday Night Poetry Slam Open Hosted by  Jive Poetic

$10.00 - $20.00

Friday Night Poetry Slam

Friday Night Poetry Slam

Fri. February 22, 2019

10:00 pm

More Info

$12.00 - $25.00

Open Mic Monday

Open Mic Monday

Mon. February 25, 2019

9:00 pm

More Info

$8.00 - $20.00

Wednesday Night Poetry Slam Open Hosted by  Jive Poetic

$10.00 - $20.00

Friday Night Poetry Slam

Friday Night Poetry Slam

Fri. March 1, 2019

10:00 pm

More Info

$12.00 - $25.00

Open Mic Monday

Open Mic Monday

Mon. March 4, 2019

9:00 pm

More Info

$8.00 - $20.00

ALL THAT! Hip Hop, Poetry & Jazz

Tickets available at the door

ALL THAT! Hip Hop, Poetry & Jazz

Wed. March 6, 2019

9:30 pm

More Info

$13.00

Body of Art presents: 5 Minutes Live

Body of Art presents: 5 Minutes Live

Thu. March 7, 2019

9:00 pm

More Info

$10.00

ASL SLAM

ASL SLAM

Fri. March 8, 2019

Doors: 6:00 pm / Show: 7:00 pm (event ends at 8:30 pm)

More Info

$10.00

Friday Night Poetry Slam

Friday Night Poetry Slam

Fri. March 8, 2019

10:00 pm

More Info

$12.00 - $25.00

Open Mic Monday

Open Mic Monday

Mon. March 11, 2019

9:00 pm

More Info

$8.00 - $20.00

Friday Night Poetry Slam

Fri. March 15, 2019: 10:00 pm

Fri. March 22, 2019: 10:00 pm

Open Mic Monday

Open Mic Monday

Mon. March 25, 2019

9:00 pm

More Info

$8.00 - $20.00

Friday Night Poetry Slam

Friday Night Poetry Slam

Fri. March 29, 2019

10:00 pm

More Info

$12.00 - $25.00