• Facebook

  • Search Events



  • Twitter

  • Welcome to The Nuyorican Poets Cafe, a cultural icon
    on New York’s Lower East Side since 1973.

    “The Cafe is the most integrated place on the planet”
    – Allen Ginsberg

    The Nuyorican presents groundbreaking works of literature, music, theater, performance art, poetry slam, Hip-Hop, visual art and champions established as well as rising artists from every background imaginable for ALL AGES. To find out more about the Cafe, see our individual Program pages, check out our calendar and come on down to the biggest little stage on earth.

    Upcoming at the Nuyorican

    Open Mic Monday

    Mon. November 6, 2017: 9:00 pm

    Mon. November 13, 2017: 9:00 pm

    Mon. November 20, 2017: 9:00 pm

    Mon. November 27, 2017: 9:00 pm

    Mon. December 4, 2017: 9:00 pm

    Mon. December 11, 2017: 9:00 pm

    Mon. December 18, 2017: 9:00 pm

    Mon. December 25, 2017: 9:00 pm

    Mon. January 1, 2018: 9:00 pm

    Mon. January 8, 2018: 9:00 pm

    Mon. January 15, 2018: 9:00 pm

    Mon. January 22, 2018: 9:00 pm

    Visit Us