• Facebook

  • Search Events



  • Twitter

  • Welcome to The Nuyorican Poets Cafe, a cultural icon
    on New York’s Lower East Side since 1973.

    “The Cafe is the most integrated place on the planet”
    – Allen Ginsberg

    The Nuyorican presents groundbreaking works of literature, music, theater, performance art, poetry slam, Hip-Hop, visual art and champions established as well as rising artists from every background imaginable for ALL AGES. To find out more about the Cafe, see our individual Program pages, check out our calendar and come on down to the biggest little stage on earth.

    Upcoming at the Nuyorican

    Open Mic Monday

    Open Mic Monday

    Mon. July 31, 2017

    More Info

    Open Mic Monday

    Open Mic Monday

    Mon. August 7, 2017

    More Info

    The Love Lounge

    The Love Lounge

    Thu. August 10, 2017

    More Info

    Open Mic Monday

    Mon. August 14, 2017: 9:00 pm

    Mon. August 21, 2017: 9:00 pm

    Mon. August 28, 2017: 9:00 pm

    Mon. September 4, 2017: 9:00 pm

    Mon. September 11, 2017: 9:00 pm

    Mon. September 18, 2017: 9:00 pm

    Mon. September 25, 2017: 9:00 pm

    Visit Us